Articular System

Joints or joints are the functional unions between the different bones of the skeleton. They are divided into the following groups, according to their structure and mobility:

1 – Fibrous joints (Synarthroses) or immovable;

2 – Cartilaginous joints (Amphiarthroses) or with limited movements;

3 – Synovial Joints (Diarthroses) or wide movement joints.

Continue your studies on related systems